Auto Culture

The 2019 Formula One Season Schedule Released


The 21-race schedule for the 2019 Formula One racing season has officially been released by F1’s governing body. The races will be spread across five continents with 11 of the 21 Grands Prix taking place in Europe, five in Asia, four in the Americas and one in Australia.

The 2019 season begins on March 17th in Australia and finishes on December 1 in Abu Dhabi.

2019 Formula One Schedule

17th March Australia Melbourne
31st March Bahrain Sakhir
14th April China Shanghai
28th April Azerbaijan Baku
12th May Spain Barcelona
26th May Monaco Monaco
9th June Canada Montreal
23rd June France Le Castellet
30th June Austria Spielberg
14th July Great Britain Silverstone
28th July Germany Hockenheim
4th August Hungary Budapest
1st September Belgium Spa
8th September Italy Monza
22nd September Singapore Singapore
29th September Russia Sochi
13th October Japan Suzuka
27th October Mexico Mexico City
3rd November USA Austin*
17th November Brazil Sao Paulo
1st December Abu Dhabi Yas Marina

In addition to the schedule, there are some new rules for the 2019 season, which include:

Changes to the Safety Car regulations to ensure there is a consistent point at which drivers may overtake when the Safety Car returns to the pits. This will now be the same in all three types of restart.

The official end-of-race signal will now be a checkered light panel, although the checkered flag will still be shown.

Also, with the political strife currently roiling in Brazil, additional security procedures will be put in place for the 2018 Brazilian Grand Prix.

About Alex Bean

Recommended for you