Auto Culture

Formula E Sets Tentative 2021 Calendar


Formula E has tentatively set their 2021 racing calendar – with Chile unveiled as the host site of the first race in January 2021.

The Santiago E-Prix in Chile will kick off the Formula E racing season – before making stops in Mexico City, Saudi Arabia, China, Rome, Paris, Monaco, Seoul, Berlin, New York City and concluding with a double-header finale in London in July 2020.

The new season will be the first officially recognized as an FIA world championship.

The current season’s calendar was suspended during March amid the coronavirus pandemic, but is currently scheduled to finish with six races in nine days in Berlin.

The official 2021 Formula E provisional calendar

January 16, 2021 – Santiago, Chile

February 13 – Mexico City, Mexico

February 26 – Diriyah, Saudi Arabia

February 27 – Diriyah, Saudi Arabia

March 13 – Sanya, China

April 10 – Rome, Italy

April 24 – Paris, France

May 8 – Monaco, Monaco

May 23 – Seoul, South Korea

June 19, Berlin, Germany

July 10 – New York City, USA

July 24 – London, UK

July 25 – London, UK

About Alex Bean

Recommended for you