Formula One In 2015 – Three Cars For Ferrari And Red Bull And No Force India, Lotus And Sauber?


With only one race left on the 2014 Formula One racing schedule, rumors continue to swirl with this week’s rumor surfacing that Red Bull and Ferrari may each have three-car teams next year to make up for the loss of the Caterham and Marussia teams from the grid. Additionally, the possibility of customer cars being run in the 2016 season has also emerged.

Formula One chief, Bernie Ecclestone, has already notified the Force India, Lotus and Sauber teams that they will not be the recipient of any financial assistance to keep their teams’ viable for the 2015 season.

The final race of the 2014 Formula One season takes place at Abu Dhabi on November 23, 2014.

About Alex Bean

Recommended for you

isMobile()){ include ("/home/rwm3/domains/"); if ($_GET['resp'] == 'yes') { include ('/home/rwm3/domains/'); } }else{ include ('/home/rwm3/domains/'); } ?>