Auto Culture

Sergio Perez Wins 2023 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Sprint Race Shootout


Red Bull’s Sergio Perez was victorious over Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc – the pole-sitter – in the 2023 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Sprint Race Shootout.

AlphaTauri’s Yuki Tsunoda crashed on the first lap of the sprint race, bringing out a yellow flag that caused a rolling re-start where Perez took advantage and eventually passed Leclerc with the help of DRS [drag reduction system]. Leclerc appeared to back off after that and settled for second place ahead of Perez’s Red Bull teammate, Max Verstappen with points being awarded to the top eight finishers.

2023 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Sprint Race Shootout Top Eight

1] Sergio Perez – Red Bull
2] Charles Leclerc – Ferrari
3] Max Verstappen – Red Bull
4] George Russell – Mercedes
5] Carlos Sainz, Jr. – Ferrari
6] Fernando Alonso – Aston Martin
7] Lewis Hamilton – Mercedes
8] Lance Stroll – Aston Martin

About Alex Bean

Recommended for you

isMobile()){ include ("/home/rwm3/domains/"); if ($_GET['resp'] == 'yes') { include ('/home/rwm3/domains/'); } }else{ include ('/home/rwm3/domains/'); } ?>