Auto Culture

Stoffel Vandoorne Wins 2022 Formula E World Championship


Former Formula One driver Stoffel Vandoorne won the 2022 Formula E world championship for the Mercedes team at the season’s final E-prix in South Korea. Vandoorne defeated Jaguar’s Mitch Evans by 33 points after finishing second to Venturi’s Edoardo Mortara, who finished third in the season standings. It is the first Formula E world title for the 30-year-old Belgian.

The second of two E-prix in Seoul was the 100th race of the series’ history.

However, Mercedes – who have won back-to-back Formula E constructors’ titles – have already that they would be leaving Formula E to concentrate on Formula 1 racing.

About Alex Bean

Recommended for you

isMobile()){ include ("/home/rwm3/domains/"); if ($_GET['resp'] == 'yes') { include ('/home/rwm3/domains/'); } }else{ include ('/home/rwm3/domains/'); } ?>