The Official 2016 Formula One Schedule Released


The official – albeit provisional – schedule for the 2016 Formula One season has been released and the main change was moving the season opening Australian Grand Prix race at Melbourne to March 20 [from its original early April date].

No other major movements or changes are on the schedule, however, the inaugural race at Baku, Azerbaijan, on June 19 conflicts with the 24 Hours of Le Mans race weekend in France and the press release from the FIA [Formula One’s governing body] has said that the Baku race time would be scheduled so as not to conflict with the LeMans race.

2016 Formula One Calendar

March 20 Melbourne Australia
April 3 Bahrain Bahrain
April 17 Shanghai China
May 1 Sochi Russia
May 15 Barcelona Spain
May 29 Monte Carlo Monaco
June 12 Montreal Canada
June 19 Baku Azerbaijan*
July 3 Spielberg Austria
July 10 Silverstone United Kingdom
July 24 Budapest Hungary
July 31 Hockenheim Germany
Aug. 28 Spa-Francorchamps Belgium
Sept. 4 Monza Italy
Sept. 18 Singapore Singapore
Oct. 2 Sepang Malaysia
Oct. 9 Suzuka Japan
Oct. 23 Austin USA
Nov. 6 Mexico City Mexico
Nov. 13 Sao Paolo Brazil
Nov. 27 Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates

About Alex Bean

Recommended for you

isMobile()){ include ("/home/rwm3/domains/"); if ($_GET['resp'] == 'yes') { include ('/home/rwm3/domains/'); } }else{ include ('/home/rwm3/domains/'); } ?>